Barbados Tridents Squad For CPL T20 2017: Complete Players List

The Barbados Tridents representing Barbados of Caribbean island is one of the 6 team of Caribbean Premier League which is with the tournament from the inaugural season i.e. from 2013. The team is all set for the upcoming season. The auction is over and team management has been announced Barbados Tridents squad for CPL 2017 . This year team comprises of 18 players and most of them are from West Indies domestic cricket. Kieron Pollard will be the skipper of the team where Indian cricketer Robin Singh is appointed as the head coach.

Barbados Tridents

With the joint venture Indian Businessman Vijay Mallya have bought the team recently and became the new owner of the team who also have a team in Indian Premier League name as Royal Challenger Bangalore. He says “After meeting the prime minister of Barbados and their confidence to give full support of the government to the team he took the decision”. He also participated in the auction of Caribbean Premier League 2017 and bought two new players, the west Indies captain Jason Holder and the Shamar Springer.

Year 2014 was the most successful year for the team where they won the title against Guyana Amazon Warriors and in 2015 they reached to the finals but couldn’t repeat the history last year. But no doubt they will perform better than ever in the CPL 2017. Players like AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, Shoaib Malik, Jason Holder are their in the squad which are fully capable of diverting the route of the game any moment.

This year CPL T20 2017 is going to start from 04 August 2017 and will last long to 10 September 2017. The first encounter of Tridents will be against the last year winner Trinbago Knight Riders on 1st July at Port of Spain Trinidad. The team will be gearing up for the game where all the overseas player will be joining the team soon.

Barbados Tridents Squad CPL T20 2017 :-

  1. Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  2. AB de Villiers
  3. Ravi Rampaul
  4. David Wiese
  5. Shoaib Malik
  6. Nicolas Pooran
  7. Kyle Hope
  8. Navin Stewart
  9. Kyle Corbin
  10. Robin Peterson
  11. Jason Holder
  12. Akeal Hosein
  13. Imran Khan
  14. Raymon Reifer
  15. Ashley Nurse
  16. Steven Taylor
  17. Shamar Springer
  18. Wayne Parnell

tridents barbados logo

In the coaching staff Robing Singh and Vasbert Drakes are given the responsibility of head coach and assistant coach respectively.

About the team :-

  • Home Ground: Kensington Oval
  • Captain: Kieron Pollard
  • Coach: Robin Singh
  • Best Season: 2014 (Won the title)
  • Total Players: 18