CPL T20 2016 Schedule: Caribbean Premier league Fixtures & Dates

The T20 season does not ends as Indian Premier league ends. Just after one month of IPL, Caribbean Premier League also known as CPL T20 is going to start in june 2016. The CPL 2016 schedule has been announced by the official committee of WICB. The first match will be played on 29th June 2016 between Trinabago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks at Port of Spain, Trinidad. The tournament is played between 6 domestic teams of Caribbean in which many overseas players from all around the world participates and enhance the entertainment by mixing their flavor of cricket in the league. Ab de Villiers, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Brendon McCullum are some of the big overseas names which will be the part of the tournament.

Hero CPL 2016

The fixtures of the league are out now. This year some of the league matches will be played in Florida, USA. About 6 matches to be played there. The moto is to promote cricket in USA that’s why this year we will have 6 matches in USA and rest of the matches will be played at different stadiums of Caribbean islands.

Six teams Guyana Amazon Warriors, Barbodas Tridents, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Zouks, Trinbago Knight Riders will battle for the glory as per the given schedule. This will be the 4th season of the tournament and 2013 was the inaugural season of the tournament. No team has won the title twice so far. In the 3 different season we have 3 different champions. Trinbago Knight Riders are the current champions of the Caribbean Premier League. The inaugural season was won by Jamaica Tallawahs where they have defeated Guyana Amazon Warriors . Barbodas Tridents won in 2014.

Full Fixtures and Schedule of CPL T20 2016 :-

DateFixtureVenueTiming (Local)
29 June 2016
Trinbago Knight Riders vs St. Lucia ZouksPort of Spain21:00
30 June 2016
St. Kitts Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsBasseterre, St Kitts20:00
1 July 2016Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados TridentsPort of Spain21:00
2 July 2016St. Kitts Nevis Patriots vs  Jamaica TallawahsBasseterre, St Kitts12:00
2 July 2016
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsPort of Spain21:00
3 July 2016St. Kitts Nevis Patriots vs St. Lucia ZouksBasseterre, St Kitts16:00
4 July 2016Trinbago Knight Riders vs JamaicaTallawahsPort of Spain19:00
5 July 2016St. Kitts Nevis Patriots vs Barbados TridentsBasseterre, St Kitts19:00
7 July 2016Guyana Amazon Warriors vs JamaicaTallawahsProvidence, Guyana19:00
9 July 2016Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St. Kitts Nevis PatriotsProvidence, Guyana12:00
10 July 2016Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersProvidence, Guyana19:00
11 July 2016Barbados Tridents vs JamaicaTallawahsBarbados20:00
12 July 2016Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St. Lucia ZouksProvidence, Guyana19:00
13 July 2016Barbados Tridents vs St. Kitts Nevis PatriotsBarbados20:00
15 July 2016Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsJamaica19:00
16 July 2016Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight RidersBarbados12:00
16 July 2016Jamaica Tallawahs vs St. Kitts Nevis PatriotsJamaica18:00
17 July 2016Barbados Tridents vs St. Lucia ZouksBarbados19:00
18 July 2016Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersJamaica20:00
20 July 2016Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados TridentsJamaica20:00
21 July 2016St. Lucia Zouks vs St. Kitts Nevis PatriotsSt Lucia18:00
23 July 2016St. Lucia Zouks vs Barbados TridentsSt Lucia12:00
24 July 2016St. Lucia Zouks vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSt Lucia17:00
26 July 2016St. Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight RidersSt Lucia18:00
28 July 2016Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados TridentsFlorida19:00
29 July 2016St. Kitts Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight RidersFlorida19:00
30 July 2016St. Lucia Zouks vs Jamaica TallawahsFlorida12:00
30 July 2016Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsFlorida16:00
31 July 2016Trinbago Knight Riders vs St. Kitts Nevis PatriotsFlorida12:00
31 July 2016Jamaica Tallawahs vs St. Lucia ZouksFlorida16:00
03 August 2016Playoff-1Basseterre,
St Kitts
04 August 2016Playoff-2Basseterre,
St Kitts
05 August 2016Playoff-3Basseterre,
St Kitts
07 August 2016CPL T20 2016 FinalBasseterre,
St Kitts

Update: Warner Park of Basseterre, St Kitts is finalized as the venue for the play-off matches and the final of Caribbean Premier League.

So are you ready to get drenched in the entertainment of Caribbean Premier League T20.