CSK Squad IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings Team Players List for IPL 11

The wait is over now Chennai Super kings making their comeback in IPL 2018 after the ban of 2 years 2016 and 2017 season. Fans are eagerly waiting for the Super Kings and the time has come now. For the IPL 2018 CSK squad has been announced by the team management. As we all know the former skipper of Indian cricket team and former captain of the CSK team MS Dhoni will be again leading the team as he is retained by the management along with the Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja. The complete CSK team for IPL 2018 will be announced after the auction which will be held on 27th-28th Jan 2018.

CSK squad ipl 2018

CSK Squad for IPL 2018: Complete List of Players :-

As the team has been suspended by the supreme court along with the Rajasthan Royals in 2015 season for the next two years, Its 2018 and we all welcoming the Team Chennai. Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants are making the place by leaving the tournament as they were included only for the 2 seasons. Before the Auction IPL governing council announces that one team can retain maximum of 3 players and CSK Team made their first choice in the form of none other than Mahender Singh Dhoni. We all are expecting the same. Other than him Suresh Raina one of the most scoring player of Indian Premier League and the Sir Jadeja i.e. Ravindra Jadeja will be joining the team for the IPL 11.

Here is the List of Chennai Super Kings team for IPL 2018 :-

  • MS Dhoni
  • Suresh raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
Kedar JadhavAll-Rounder₹7,80,00,000
Dwayne BravoAll-Rounder₹6,40,00,000
Karn SharmaBowler₹5,00,00,000
Shane WatsonAll-Rounder₹4,00,00,000
Shardul Narendra ThakurBowler₹2,60,00,000
Ambati RayuduWicket Keeper₹2,20,00,000
Murali VijayBatsman₹2,00,00,000
Harbhajan SinghBowler₹2,00,00,000
Faf Du PlessisBatsman₹1,60,00,000
Mark WoodBowler₹1,50,00,000
Sam BillingsWicket Keeper₹1,00,00,000
Imran TahirBowler₹1,00,00,000
Deepak ChaharAll-Rounder₹80,00,000
Mitchell SantnerAll-Rounder₹50,00,000
Lungisani NgidiBowler₹50,00,000
Asif K MBowler₹40,00,000
N JagadeesanWicket Keeper₹20,00,000
Kanishk SethAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Monu SinghBowler₹20,00,000
Dhruv ShoreyAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Kshitiz SharmaAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Chaitanya BishnoiAll-Rounder₹20,00,000



About the Team :-

So far we only know 3 players which will play for the Chennai Super kings team in IPL 11 but after the auction we will have at least 18 players in the team.  Dwayne Bravo, Brendon MCcullum, Ashwin will be the players on which team management will be having their eye on and there will be no surprise if we see almost same team as of 2015.

  • Owner :- Chennai Super Kings Cricket ltd.
  • Home Ground :– M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  • Winning Season :- 2010, 2011
  • Captain :- MS Dhoni
  • Bowling Caoch:- Lakshmipathy Balaji

Earlier History of the Team :-

CSK has played 8 season of Indian premier league out of which they have made to the finals on 6 occasions and out of which in 2010 and 2011 they have lifted the trophy and its MS Dhoni who took his team beyond the boundary.

Chennai Super Kings team

IPL Winning Season of CSK :-

Just wait for the IPL 2018 Auction and after that we will have complete CSK Team For IPL 2018 with at-least 18-20 players in the squad. Just stay tune with us and have a look at KKR Team Squad here.