Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad for CPL T20 2017: GAW Team & Players

The cricket team representing Guyana in Carribean Premier League is Guyana Amazon Warriors which is one of the six team of CPL T20 associated with the tournament from the inaugural season. The upcoming season is going to start from 29th June 2017 and it will end on 7 August 2017 with the grand final. The Guyana Amazon Warriors squad for the CPL 2017 has been announced by the team franchises and this year total of 18 players including domestic and overseas will be the part of the team. The responsibility of leading the team is given to the New Zealand batsman Martin Guptill where the Roger Harper will coach the players along with the assistance of Esuan Crandon.

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Providence Stadium is the home ground of the team located in Guyana having capacity of 15,000 people. Out of 10 the team will play 4 matches at their home ground in the CPL 2017. The first encounter of GAW team will be against St Kitts & Nevis Patriots on 30th June 2016 at Basseterre, St Kitts and the players have started their practice session for the upcoming matches. Almost all the overseas and domestic players of the team with the supporting staff have joined the franchises for the tournament.

If we look at the performance of Amazon Warriors in the Caribbean premier league, they have reached to the finals twice, one in the inaugural season where they lost the game against Jamaica Tallawahs and in 2014 they lost against Barbados Tridents by 8 runs with D/L method. Last year they reached to the semi-finals. So this shows that team is performing but couldn’t make it completely do far. Hope this time they can take the trophy home and create a history for his team and the nation.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad for CPL T20 2017 :

  1. Martin Guptill (Captain)
  2. Sohail Tanvir
  3. Dwayne Smith
  4. Jason Mahammed
  5. Veerasammy Permaul
  6. Christopher Barnwell
  7. Chris Lynn
  8. Rayad Emrit
  9. Adam Zampa
  10. Orlando Peters
  11. Anthonu Bramble
  12. Muhammad Ahsan Ali Khan
  13. Devendra Bishoo
  14. Assad Fudadin
  15. Paul Wintz
  16. Steven Jacobs
  17. Stephen Katwardoo
  18. Shimron Hetmyer


amazon warriors

About the GAW team :-

  • Home Ground: Providence Stadium
  • Captain: Martin Guptill
  • Coach: Roger Harper
  • Total Players: 18
  • Best Season: 2013 & 2014 (Runner-up)