IPL T20 2016 welcomes Team Pune and Team Rajkot

Team Pune and Team Rajkot In IPL T20 2016 :-

Every year in India a season came where almost every Indian enjoy the game of cricket and this season is called IPL T20 cricket tournament. This year Indian Premier league is scheduled in April 2016 in which 8 IPL Teams will battle for the glory. But due to earlier fixings issues ,Lodha committee banned CSK and RR for the next two years . Which means there will be no Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal in IPL T20 2016 and 2017 .



But to make IPL tournament as interesting as earlier, BCCI decided to add two more teams to the tournament and released the tender for the same. In that tender IPL received their two new teams  and they are :-

  • Team Pune ( Rising Pune Super Giants )
  • Team Rajkot

Team Pune and their Owner :-

Mr Shibashis Mitra who is the group company secretary and Executive Director of the new rising promoter won the bid in a reverse bidding process quoting minus 16 crores and owned Team Pune for the next two years i.e for IPL T20 2016 & 2017 .

Team Rajkot and their Owner :-

Mr Keshav Bansal who was representing the great mobile manufacturing company Intex, is the new owner of Rajkot team won by bidding of minus 10 crores . Mr Bansal added I am a sports lover, and have a great passion towards cricket, so decided to join the IPL T20 which will also enhance the brand value of his company Intex .

So IPL T20 2016 will be game of eight teams and IPL auction will be held in February 2016 in which team owners will choose their team players .

So till then just stay with IPLT20Cric.com and if don’t forget to share your views with us in the comment section below.