Indian Premier League one of the biggest T20 league of Cricket world played every year in the month of April – May in India between 8 IPL teams. In this T20 League international cricketers of different countries participates. The first season of IPL held  in 2008 when BCCI (Board of Control For Cricket in India) decided to introduce an Indian based T20 league. Generally eight IPL teams are there but in some season this list increased up to 10 teams when two new teams were introduced.

This year in IPL 2017, two popular teams of Indian Premier League Chennai Super Kings & Rajasthan Royals are suspended for the this season too due to fixing issues comes into play in 2013 season. So IPL & BCCI committee decided to include two new teams and they are Gujarat Lions (Rajkot) & Rising Pune Supergiants.

IPL Auction 2016 has been successfully conducted by the officials and all the eight IPL 2016 Teams are ready to roar on the cricket ground. Every team is now loaded with almost 27-30 cricketers which will make their team win the IPL 2017.

IPL Teams

The IPL 2017 schedule for the upcoming season is not announced yet but the dates are confirmed by the Rajeev Shukla the IPL Chairman. Indian premier league will be played in between 5th April 2017 to 21st May 2017. We all are waiting for the schedule and will update here as soon as the officials of the league will made available to us.

Here are the IPL Teams for 2017 which will be in action this year (Just click on the name of the team to check complete squad of the respective team):-

LogoIPL 2016 Team Name
kolkata knight riders team squad kkr Kolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai Indians Team Squad IPL 2016 Mumbai Indians
 Delhi Daredevils Delhi Daredevils
 Kings XI Punjab Kings XI Punjab
 Sunrisers Hyderabad Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Royal Challengers Bangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore
 gujarat lions rajkot Gujarat Lions
 Rising Pune Supergiants Rising Pune Supergiants

Check IPL 2017 Auction Results here.

Also Check: IPL 2017 Points table

Which team will you support in IPL 2017 ?

Have a Look : List of Released Players for IPL 2017