Jamaica Tallawahs Squad for CPL T20 2017: Complete team & Players

Jamaica Tallawahs is one of the most popular team and part of Caribbean Premier league from the first season 2013. The team represents the Jamaica of Caribbean Island. As we all know the tournament is starting from 29th June 2017, the Jamaica Tallawahs squad for CPL 2017 has been announced by the team. Total of 17 players will be joining the team out of which the Sixer King Chris Gayle, the legendary Kumar Sangakkara, one of the fastest bowler of the world Dale Steyn, all-rounder Andre Russell are some of the big names in the squad.

Jamaica Tallawahs squad

They have won the inaugural season of the CPL T20 in 2013 where they have defeated Guyana Amazon Warriors by 7 wickets. In the next two season they unable to make into the finals but this year they can repeat the history. They have all the quality player who are true match winners. Chris Gayle will be leading the team as he will be the captain of the team in CPL 2017.

Tallawahs is owned by Manish Patel & Ron Parikh also Gerard Butler (Hollywood actor ) have some of the equity interest into the franchises. The first battle of the season for the team will be against St Kitts & Nevis Patriots on 2nd July 2017 at Basseterre, which will be the 4th Match of the Carribean Premier League 2017.

Paul Nixon will be giving coaching to the team as he is the head coach with the assistant of Mark O’Donnell who is appointed as the assistant coach. Sabina Park, Kingston of Jamaica will be the home ground of the team having capacity of  20,000 people.

Lasith Malinga is also the part of the team but as he got injury in T20 World Cup 2016 from which he is still recovering that’s why he will not be joining the tournament this year which is a big blow for the team. But Dale Steyn is signed in place of him for the season.

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad for CPL T20 2017 :-

  1. Chris Gayle (Captain)
  2. Kumar Sangakkara
  3. Andre Russell
  4. Shakib AL Hasan
  5. Imad Wasim
  6. Dale Steyn
  7. Alex Ross
  8. Andre McCarthy
  9. Jonathan Foo
  10. Garey Mathurin
  11. Timroy Allen
  12. Keswick Williams
  13. Nkrumah Bonner
  14. Rovman Powell
  15. Chadwick Walton
  16. Jon-Russ Jaggesar
  17. Oshane Thomas

Also Have a Look: Barbados Tridents Squad

tallawahs Logo

About the Team :

  • Home Ground: Sabina Park, Kingston
  • Coach: Paul Nixon
  • Captain: Chris Gayle
  • Best Season: 2013 (Won the title)
  • Total Players: 17