Kings XI Punjab Team For IPL 2018: KXIP Squad & Players List in IPL 11

Kings XI Punjab is one the popular IPL team among eight others. They are participating in the tournament from the inaugural season but never won the title so far. KXIP squad for IPL 2018 is up for the fans. They have announced the team and the players which will be the part of Kings XI Punjab Team in IPL 11.

In 2014 they have won most of their T20 matches and was on the top of the Points table & finishes the tournament with runner-up spot. In the Team Glenn Maxwell, Virender Sehwag (now mentor of the team), David Miller ,George Bailey was the key players of that season. Year 2015 was worst tournament for them as far as performance is to be considered. Out of 14 T20 matches they only won 3 matches and was on the last position in the points table.

Last year too they have under performed and again disappointed the all fans. Out of 14 matches they have won only 4 and hold the last position on the points table of 2016 season. None of the batsman and star cricketer like Glenn Maxwell, David Miller etc scored runs for the team.

In IPL T20 2018, everyone is expecting many changes in the KXIP squad. A new team will be built so that this year team will deliver what their fans & franchises expects in the T20 matches. In Dec 2016 Franchises will announce the players which will be released from the team. In Feb 2018 Auction will be held in which new players will be bought. So we have to wait for the update.

KXIP Team Owners :

  1. Preity Zinta : Co-Promoter and Chairperson, Board of Directors
  2. Ness Wadia : Co-Promoter and Board of Director
  3. Mohit Burman : Co-Promoter and Board of Director
  4. Karan Paul : Co-Promoter and Board of Director

Kings XI Punjab KXIP Team Squad IPL 2016


KXIP Squad For IPL 2018 :

Here are the players which will be part of the team in 2018 season (Newly added player will be added after auction)


Retained Players by KXIP Team for Season 11:

PlayersPrice (in Rupees)
Axar Patel6.75 Crs

Remaining list will be updated after the auction which is announced to be held on 27th and 28th of January 2018.


                    Kings XI Punjab Team for IPL 11

S.No.Player NameIndian / Overseas
1Akshar Rajesh PatelIndian
2Anureet SinghIndian
3Gurkeerat Singh MannIndian
4Manan VohraIndian
5Murali VijayIndian
6Nikhil Shankar NaikIndian
7Rishi DhawanIndian
8Sandeep SharmaIndian
9Shardul Narendra ThakurIndian
10Wriddhiman SahaIndian
11David MillerOverseas
12Glenn MaxwellOverseas
13Mitchell JohnsonOverseas
14Shaun MarshOverseas
15Swapnil SinghIndian
16Armaan JafferIndian
17Pardeep SahuIndian
18Farhaan BehardienOverseas
19Marcus StoinisOverseas
20K.C. CariappaIndian
21Kyle AbbottOverseas
22Mohit SharmaIndian
23Hasim AmlaOverseas

News Alert:- Here are the players which are going to be part of KXIP this season :-

T NatarajanBowler₹3,00,00,000
Varun AaronBowler₹2,80,00,000
Eoin MorganBatsman₹2,00,00,000
Matt HenryBowler₹50,00,000
Martin GuptillBatsman₹50,00,000
Darren SammyAll-Rounder₹30,00,000
Rahul TewatiaAll-Rounder₹25,00,000
Rinku SinghBatsman₹10,00,000


Get all live update from Auction here of IPL 11

Update : Before the IPl 2018 auction, KXIP Team management has release their 4 players which will not be the part of their team this season and they are :-

1.    Mitchell Johnson
2.    Rishi Dhawan
3.    Kyle Abbott
4.    Farhaan Behardien

Complete list of Released Players of all team for IPL 2018, click here.

We will update the above given squad as soon as the auction of IPL 2018 occurs with the newly added team members as provided by the officials. So till then just stay tune with and share your thoughts with us in comments.

Also Check : Complete Delhi Daredevils Team Squad