Kolkata Knight Riders Team for IPL 2017: KKR Squad & Players List

Two times Indian Premier League winner Kolkata Knight Riders is all set to rock this year too. IPL 2017 is scheduled from 8th April 2016 and will last longer till 29 May 2017. Shahruk Khan is the owner of KKR and ready with his team squad for IPL 2017. Gautam Gambhir will be the captain of team. Young Manish Pandey , Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine are some of the key players of team. The KKR Squad for IPL 2017 has been announced. Just scroll down and have a look onto the players which will be the part for Kolkata Knight Riders Team .

kolkata knight riders team squad kkr

They have won the IPL tournament twice in 2012 and 2014. Year 2015 was not so good for them ,finishes the tournament on 5th spot in the points table with 15 points. In 2016 they have reached to the play-offs but got defeated by Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Play-off 2nd.

KKR Squad IPL 2017 (Kolkata Knight Riders):-

Auction for 2017 season is to be held and we will update all the newly added players once auction concludes for this year. Here are the players which will be the part of KKR team this in Indian Premier League 2017 :-

S.noPlayer NameIndian / Overseas
1.Gautam GambhirIndian
2.Kuldeep Singh YadavIndian
3.Manish PandeyIndian
4.Piyush ChawlaIndian
5.Robin UthappaIndian
6.Sheldon JacksonIndian
7.Suryakumar YadavIndian
8.Umesh YadavIndian
9.Yusuf PathanIndian
10.Andre RussellOverseas
11.Brad HoggOverseas
12.Chris LynnOverseas
13.Morne MorkelOverseas
14.Shakib Al HasanOverseas
15.Sunil NarineOverseas
16.Manan Ajay SharmaIndian
17.Rajagopal SathishIndian
18.Colin MunroOverseas
19. Jason HolderOverseas
20.John HastingsOverseas
21.Ankit Singh RajpootIndian
22.Jaydev UnadkatIndian
23.Shaun TaitOverseas

Update on 23rd Dec 2016 : The team have published a list of players which are released from the squad and they are :-

1.    Morne Morkel
2.    Brad Hogg
3.    Jason Holder
4.    Colin Munro
5.    John  Hastings
6.    Jaydev Unadkat
7.    Rajagopal Sathish
8.    Manan  Sharma
9.    Shaun Tait

News Alert: IPL Auction for 10th Season is going on and KKR have bought Some new players for the upcoming season. Here is the complete list :-

Trent BoultBowler₹5,00,00,000
Chris WoakesAll-Rounder₹4,20,00,000
Nathan Coulter-NileBowler₹3,50,00,000
Rishi DhawanAll-Rounder₹55,00,000
Darren BravoBatsman₹50,00,000
Rovman PowellAll-Rounder₹30,00,000
Sayan GhoshBowler₹10,00,000
R. Sanjay YadavAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Ishank JaggiBatsman₹10,00,000


Also Have a look : Kings XI Punjab Team

Auction of IPL 2017 will be held in February 2017 after which more players may join the team. We will update the the squad after the auction if some players added to the team.