Leading Run Scorer of IPL T20 2016: Batsman with Most Runs IPL 9

IPL T20 2016 One of the most famous T20 cricket tournament of the world has been started in India. From 9th April to 29th May 2016 at different venues matches will be played. In each match runs will be scored by different batsman and the player who will be the leading run scorer of IPL 2016 will be awarded with Orange cap. Daily minimum one league match will be played and on weekend two matches are there for the cricket fans. Total 60 matches are schedule this year. All these matches will be played between 8 IPL teams. For each team 14 matches in the tournament as per the fixtures. Check full IPL 9 Schedule here.

Players from all around the world join Indian premier league very year and this season by including two new teams the excitement of the fans already increased. MS Dhoni who use to play for CSK, will be leading new team Rising Pune Supergiants and the Suresh Raina will be the captain of Gujarat Lions. These two teams replaced CSK and RR for the next two season of IPL T20. The squad of all the teams are ready to rock the IPL 9. Shane watson and Pawan Negi are the two most expensive players of the tournament.

IPL T20 2016

Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Robin Uthappa and many more batsman are in the race of scoring most runs in the Indian premier league 2016. As matches will be played we will have a clear picture of the stats. You can find all the data in the below given table.

Here is the List of Batsman who are Leading run scorer of IPL T20 2016 with the their highest score:-

BatsmanRuns ScoredInningsHighest score
Virat Kohli
91915113 vs KXIP
David Warner
8481793* vs GL
AB de Villiers
68215129*vs GL
Gautam Gambhir
5011590* vs SRH
Rohit Sharma
4891484* vs KKR
Ajinkya Rahane
4801474 vs RCB
Shikhar Dhawan
4731682* vs MI
Murali Vijay
4531489 vs RCB
Quinton de Kock
44513108 vs RCB
Suresh Raina
3991575 vs SRH

The winner of the orange cap (Batsman with Most runs) will be announced at the end of IPL 2016 tournament, till then keep visiting IPLT20CRIC.COM to catch-all the updates from the tournament.