List of Highest Wicket-taker IPL 2017: Current Purple Cap Holder IPL 10

Excitement is the word which very much defines Indian Premier League or it is better to say that it is the second word for IPL as excitement never ends here. Excitement for the winners, for the orange cap holders, for the purple cap holders and the list goes on and on. In this post we have made a list in which highest wicket taker bowlers of IPL 2017 are included. After each match we will update the list and the bowler who is leading wicket taker of the tournament will be  awarded with Purple cap of IPL 2017.

Since its initial season in 2008, it has been the most successful and popular T20 tournament ever. Though it is an Indian based league but cricket players of all around the world participate in it. Till now 8 seasons have been played and now its time for one more new season. IPL 10 has started from 5th April 2017 and the final will be played on 21st May 2016.

Purple cap holder IPL 2016

In Indian premier League total eight teams has participated among which two are new entrants namely Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants which got the chance to play in the league for two years as a replacement for the banned teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. The former CSK team-mates Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Suresh Raina will be leading RPS and GL respectively. 60 matches are scheduled for this season which comprises of 60 league matches, 3 play-offs and 1 final.

IPL Purple Cap

IPL is a perfect opportunity for young Indian cricket players to outcast their talents and to promote talents, the committee has introduced some new awards so that every hard-work gets it reward and one of them is IPL 2017 Purple cap. The leading run scorer in the tournament is awarded with the orange cap while the highest wicket-taker is crowned with the purple one. The winners of these caps were announced at the end of the league but till then, they keep circulating among the highest run scorer and wicket-taker.

As we have already served the Orange cap holders list in our previous post, here we will keep you updating with the current IPL 2017 Purple cap holder.

BowlerTeamMatchesWicketsBest Figure
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Yuzvendra ChahalRCB13214/25
Shane WatsonRCB15204/29
Dhawal KulkarniGL14184/14
Mustafizur RahmanSRH16173/16
Dwayne BravoGL14174/22
Andre RussellKKR12154/19
Sandeep SharmaKXIP14152/11
Jasprit BumrahMI14153/31

The above given list is updated daily after each innings of the match, for better stats of Bowlers with most wickets in IPL 2017 keep visiting the page and stay updated.