List of Released Players of All 8 Teams for IPL 2017: Pawan, Pietersen & Many More

The cricket festival of India, IPL 2017 is going to start in April and the teams are gearing up for the upcoming season. Franchises are preparing their team for the upcoming 10th season of Indian Premier League and before the Auction as per the schedule they have published the list of released player for the IPL 2017. Total of 63 players are released by the franchises which will be available for bidding in the upcoming auction which will be held in Feb 2017. In this list many big names are there like Pawan Negi who was the bought in 8.5 crores & was the most expensice Indian Player last year by Delhi Daredevils, Kevin Pietersen who was the part of Rising Pune Supergiants last year, Mitchell Johnson who was with the Kings XI Punjab from many years will not be the part of their team this year.

This schedule of Indian Premier league for the 2017 year has not published yet but probably will be played between 4th April to 21st May. Due to tight schedule of Indian Cricket team this year IPL is in danger but the governing council will find a way to give the entertainment to their fans this year too.

Released Players List IPL 2017

If we look onto the all 8 teams of the league, Pune supergiants have released 11 players which is maximum among the others. Bangalore has released 10 players where the team who finished the tournament on the last position last year Kings XI  has only released 4 players for the upcoming season.

List of Released Players for IPL 2017 by each Franchises :-

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Player NameBid Amount
Karn Sharma37,500,000
Ashish Reddy2,000,000
Eoin Morgan15,000,000
Trent Boult38,000,000
Tirumalasetti Suman1,000,000
Aditya Tare12,000,000

Check Complete SRH Squad for IPL 2017

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Player NameBid Amount
Varun Aaron20,000,000
Abu Nechim Ahmed3,000,000
David  Wiese28,000,000
Kane Richardson20,000,000
Vikramjeet Malik2,000,000
Praveen  Dubey3,500,000
Akshay Karnewar1,000,000
Vikas Tokas1,000,000
Parveez  Rasool9,500,000
Chris Jordan20,000,000

Check complete RCB squad for IPL 10

Delhi Daredevils

Player NameBid Amount
Nathan Coulter-Nile42,500,000
Imran Tahir10,000,000
Joel Paris3,000,000
Pawan Negi85,000,000
Pawan Suyal1,000,000
Akhil Arvind Herwadkar1,000,000
Mahipal Lomror1,000,000

Complete DD Squad

Mumbai Indians

Player NameBid Amount
Corey Anderson45,000,000
Marchant De Lange3,000,000
Unmukt Chand7,500,000
Akshay Wakhare1,000,000
Nathu Singh32,000,000
Kishore Pramod Kamath14,000,000
Martin Guptill5,000,000
Jerome Taylor5,000,000

Click here for complete MI Team for 2017 

Kolkata Knight Riders

Player NameBid Amount
Morne Morkel28,000,000
Brad Hogg5,000,000
Jason Holder7,000,000
Colin Munro3,000,000
John  Hastings13,000,000
Jaydev Unadkat16,000,000
Rajagopal Sathish2,000,000
Manan  Sharma1,000,000
Shaun Tait10,000,000

Check KKR Team Squad for 2017 here.

Kings XI Punjab

Player NameBid Amount
Mitchell Johnson65,000,000
Rishi Dhawan30,000,000
Kyle Abbott21,000,000
Farhaan Behardien3,000,000

Check KXIP Players list of 2017

Gujarat Lions

Player NameBid Amount
Dale Steyn23,000,000
Paras Dogra1,000,000
Eklavya Dwivedi10,000,000
Sarbjeet Ladda1,000,000
Pravin Tambe2,000,000
Umang Sharma1,000,000
Amit Mishra1,000,000
Aksh Deep Nath1,000,000

GL Squad for IPL 2017

Rising Pune Supergiants

Player NameBid Amount
Kevin Pietersen35,000,000
Ishant Sharma38,000,000
Irfan Pathan10,000,000
Thisara Perera10,000,000
Rudra Pratap Singh3,000,000
Scott Boland5,000,000
M. Ashwin45,000,000
Peter Handscomb3,000,000
Saurabh Tiwary7,300,000
Albie Morkel3,250,000
George Bailey10,000,000

Complete List of RPS Team for 2017

Update (on 28th January 2017) : Rising Supergiants has acquired services of Delhi Daredevils’s Mayank Agarwal. Now he will play for RPS in the upcoming season..

So these are the players which are released by their respective teams which will be available in the IPL 2017 auction, we will see many chances in the squad of every team and it will be clear only after the auction, Till then just stay tune with us & have a look onto the IPL 2017 Teams  ..