Mumbai Indians Team For IPL 2018: MI Squad & Players in IPL 11

Indian Premier League widely known as IPL knocking on the doors of all Indian cricket fans, starting from 8th April 2018 Mumbai Indians Team for IPL 2018 is out now. The auction for 2018 will be held in Feb 2018. The first stage of IPL auction 2016 was conducted in December 2015 in which we have seen lot of trade. IPL franchises announced there released players list which will be available for next stage of Auction 2018. Mumbai Indians also known as MI in short form, one of the 8 franchises team of Indian Premier League who is associated with the tournament from the inaugural season 2008. They have won the IPL Title twice in the history in 2015 and 2013. The MI squad for IPL 11 is announced by the official. Just have a look onto the players which will play for the team in IPL 2018.

Last year in 2016, they finished the tournament at no. 5th position on the Points table. They have won 7 matches and lost 7 but unfortunately they couldn’t make to the play-offs. Hope they will come back with much powerful performance in IPL 11.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad IPL 2016

Mumbai Indians Squad For IPL 2018 :-

Indian team star batsman Rohit Sharma will be leading MI Squad in IPL 2018. They have won the IPL tournament two times and ready to win this year too. Here is the complete players list of the team which will be part of the tournament this year.


MI has announced the retained players list for the upcoming IPL season 11. Refer below list for the retained players:

PlayersPrice (in Rupees)
Rohit Sharma15 Crs
Hardik Pandya11 Crs
Jasprit Bumrah7 Crs

Remaining team will be announced in the auction which will held on 27th and 28th January 2018.

Here is the last year team update :-

Complete Team List
1Rohit Sharma
2Lasith Malinga
3Kieron Pollard
4Ambati Rayudu
5Harbhajan Singh
6Jasprit Bumrah
7Marchant de Lange
8Vinay Kumar
9Shreyas Gopal
10Lendl Simmons
11Unmukt Chand
12Mitchell McClenaghan
13Abhimanyu Mithun
14Jagadesha Suchith
15Akshay Wakhare
16Nitish Rana
17Siddhesh Lad
18Hardik Pandya
19Parthiv Patel
20Jos Buttler
21Nathu Singh
22Tim Southee
23Krunal Pandya
24Kishore Pramod Kamath
25Deepak Punia
26Jitesh Sharma
27Martin Guptill
28Jerome Taylor

 IPL 2018 Auction is going on Today and Some more players are joing Mumbai Indians Team for the upcoming season and they are :-

Karn SharmaAll-Rounder₹3,20,00,000
Krishnappa GowthamAll-Rounder₹2,00,00,000
Mitchell JohnsonBowler₹2,00,00,000
Asela GunarathnaBatsman₹30,00,000
Saurabh TiwaryBatsman₹30,00,000
Nicolas PooranWicket Keeper₹30,00,000
Kulwant KhejroliyaBowler₹10,00,000

Update : Here is the List of Players which are released by the MI for IPL T20 2018 :-

1.    Corey Anderson
2.    Marchant De Lange
3.    Unmukt Chand
4.    Akshay Wakhare
5.    Nathu Singh
6.    Kishore Pramod Kamath
7.    Martin Guptill
8.    Jerome Taylor


Also Have a Look: RCB Squad & Players List

About Franchises :-

OwnerIndiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd
CoachRicky Ponting
CaptainRohit Sharma
VenueWankhede Stadium
IPL Tittle WonTwice in 2015, 2013

After the upcoming auction some more players may join team in 2018 but till then Just stay tune with us.

Have a look