No CSK and RR in IPL T20 For Next Two Year

One of the biggest and popular cricket tournament of India “Indian Premier League” also know as IPL T20 is going to start in April 2016. Before that a big news came from the Lodha Committee, winner of IPL 2010 and 2011 season Chennai Super Kings and Winner of Starting season of IPL T20 2007 Rajasthan Royals are suspended  for the next two seasons of IPL . So ,there will of no CSK & RR in IPL T20 for next two years. This order shattered the hearts of both team’s fans and franchises.

CSK and RR are Banned For Two Years :

Chennai super Kings Rajasthan Royals csk rr ipl t20

Due to the spot fixing and other fixing issues come into play in IPL T20 2013, involvement of both the teams Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royal (RR) make Lodha Committee to take this step to maintain the sportsman spirit in the game of cricket.

IPL T20 2016 Six Team Game ? 

Every year Eight teams take part in IPL T20 but after this ban, only six teams are left in the tournament. So BCCI released the tender for two more teams and now the two new teams are added to the format and they are :-

So, the popular cricket tournament is ready to bring the fire again but nobody knows what will happen when CSK and RR come back to the Indian premier League in 2018. Will the format changes to 10 teams League or two teams will make space for the Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals ?

Here are the team list for Indian Premier League 2016 :

The tournament  is scheduled in April 2016 , Players Draft are ready, IPL T20 Auction will be held in February 2016. So for more updates related to IPL just stay tune with IPLT20Cric.Com . Share your thoughts with us in the comments below .