RCB Squad For IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore Team & Players IPL 11

Indian Premier League all set to start in April 2018 and all the team franchises are gearing up with their Management for the team selection and ready for the next round of IPL Auction 2018. RCB squad for IPL 2018 has been announced. We have seen trade of players between various team franchises in 2016 auction session. The Players which are retained by the IPL Teams will be disclosed in the IPl 2018 auction and also the players which will be released for the next IPL Draft . Royal Challengers Bangalore team is all set for the IPL 11. Before the upcoming auction total 29 players are in their shed and if any changes will be made we will update right here.

In 2016, RCB has very successful season, reached to the finals but lost the grand match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Virat Kohli the captain has performed outstandingly. Won the orange cap award as well as maximum sixes award too.


rcb team squad ipl t20 2016 royal challenger bangalore

Rajkot and Pune both the team was introduced in the IPL 2016 due to suspension of CSK & RR for next two years will no more new teams this year. This year too total 8 teams will participate in the Indian Premier League.

RCB Squad IPL 2018:-

RCB has announced the players which are retained by the team for the upcoming IPL 11 season are :-

PlayersPrice (in Rupees)
Virat Kohli (Captain)17 Crs
AB de Villiers11 Crs
Sarfaraz Khan1.75 Crs

Rest of the team will be announced after the auction which will be held on 27th and 28th January 2018. Now announced…

Chris WoakesAll-Rounder₹7,40,00,000
Yuzvendra Singh ChahalBowler₹6,00,00,000
Umesh YadavBowler₹4,20,00,000
Brendon McCullumBatsman₹3,60,00,000
M.S. Washington SundarAll-Rounder₹3,20,00,000
Navdeep SainiBowler₹3,00,00,000
Quinton De KockWicket Keeper₹2,80,00,000
Mohammed SirajBowler₹2,60,00,000
Nathan Coulter-NileBowler₹2,20,00,000
Colin De GrandhommeAll-Rounder₹2,20,00,000
M. AshwinBowler₹2,20,00,000
Parthiv PatelWicket Keeper₹1,70,00,000
Moeen AliAll-Rounder₹1,70,00,000
Mandeep SinghAll-Rounder₹1,40,00,000
Manan VohraBatsman₹1,10,00,000
Pawan NegiAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Tim SoutheeBowler₹1,00,00,000
Kulwant KhejroliyaBowler₹85,00,000
Aniket ChoudharyBowler₹30,00,000
Pavan DeshpandeAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Anirudha Ashok JoshiAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Auction is going on, stay with us for more update ..

Here is the last year team update :

Royal Challengers Bangalore team has been announced by the management. Virat Kholi will be the captain of team and the three pillars Kohli, AB & Gayle will continue rocking this year too for their team.

Bangalore Squad for IPL 11

S.No.Player NameIndian / Overseas
1Abu Nechim AhmedIndian
2Harshal PatelIndian
3Kedar JadhavIndian
4Mandeep Hardev SinghIndian
5Sarfaraz Naushad KhanIndian
6Sreenath ArvindIndian
7Varun AaronIndian
8Virat KohliIndian ( Captain )
9Yuzvendra Singh ChahalIndian
10Chris JordanOverseas
11AB de VillersOverseas
12Adam MilneOverseas
13Chris GayleOverseas
14David  WieseOverseas
15Mitchell StarcOverseas
16KL RahulIndian
17Pravez RasoolIndian
18Shane WatsonOverseas
19Tabraiz ShamsiOverseas
20Stuart BinnyIndian
21Kane RichardsonOverseas
22Samuel BadreeOverseas
23Travis HeadOverseas
24Praveen DubeyIndian
25Vikramjeet MalikIndian
26Akshay KarnewarIndian
27Iqbal AbdullahIndian
28Sachin BabyIndian
29Vikas TokasIndian

Also Have a Look: Delhi Daredevils Squad

Update on 23rd Dec 2016: Some of the players are released from the squad by the RCB Team Management and they are :-

1.    Varun Aaron
2.    Abu Nechim Ahmed
3.    David  Wiese
4.    Kane Richardson
5.    Vikramjeet Malik
6.    Praveen  Dubey
7.    Akshay Karnewar
8.    Vikas Tokas
9.    Parveez  Rasool
10.  Chris Jordan

Live IPL 2018 Auction News, RCB have bought some new players for the upcoming season and they are :-

Tymal MillsBowler₹12,00,00,000
Aniket ChoudharyBowler₹2,00,00,000
Pawan NegiAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Billy StanlakeBowler₹30,00,000
Praveen DubeyAll-Rounder₹10,00,000

Check complete list of Released Players of Each Team For IPL 2018 here.

So total 29 RCB team Players are confirmed for IPL T20 2018. More players will join team after the next Auction which is going to held in February 2018. Till then stay tune with IPLT20CRIC.com