SNP Squad for CPL 2017: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Team & their Players

The Cricket party has been started on the land of Caribbean as the biggest T20 cricket tournament CPL 2017 has been started from 04th August 2017. All teams are gearing up for the event. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots is one of the 6 teams of Caribbean Premier League who recently join the tournament in 2015. The SNP Squad for the CPL 2017 has been announced by the team franchises and this year there will be 18 players in the squad which will be the part of the team in the tournament. The South African cricketer Faf du Plessis will be the captain of the team this year.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Team

As the name tells, the team is representing two island of Caribbean St Kitts and the Nevis, owned by Uday Nayak, Mohammed Ansari & Nirvan Veerasamy. In 2015 the CPL officials terminated Antigua Hawksbills due to some financial drama between both and as a replacement SNP team came into existence. In the very first season of the team they have finished the tournament at the last position on the points table. They have won 4 matches out of 10. But this year fans are hoping a better performance from them.

Warner Park Stadium is declared as the home ground of the SNP which having capacity of more than 10,000 people located in Saint Kitts. This year the team will be in action against Guyana Amazon Warriors on 30 June which is the 2nd match of the league. 10 matches are to be played by the team in the league stage and If they manage to secure their position in the top 4 teams on the CPL 2017 points table, will play the next round of the Caribbean premier League 2017. So Faf will be looking forward to get in top 4 teams so that they can play get tickets to the next level of  the tournament.

St Kitts & Nevis patriots

SNP Squad for CPL 2017 :-

Here is the complete list of players which will be part of St Kitts & Nevis Patriots team this year :-

  1. Faf du Plessis (Captain)
  2. Lendl Simmons
  3. Brad Hodge
  4. Samuel Badree
  5. Jonathan Carter
  6. Thisara Perera
  7. Evin Lewis
  8. Krishmar Santokie
  9. Kieran Powell
  10. Tabraiz Shamsi
  11. Carlos Brathwaite
  12. Jon-Jon Smuts
  13. Devon Thomas
  14. Tino Best
  15. Sharmarh Brooks
  16. Jeremiah Louis
  17. Nikhil Dutta
  18. Alzarri Joseph

In the coaching staff, Eric Simons is appointed as the head coach of the team where Floyd Reifer will be the assistant coach of the team this year.

About the Patriots :-

  • Home Ground: Warner Park Stadium
  • Captain :Faf du Plessis
  • Coach: Eric Simons
  • Best Season: None (Second season this year)

Have a Look: Jamaica Tallawahs Squad