STZ Squad for CPL T20 2017: St Lucia Zouks Team & Complete Player List

The biggest party of T20 cricket Caribbean Premier League is going to start from 29th June 2017 and the teams are gearing up for the tournament. St Lucia Zouks is one of the franchise based team of CPL T20 which is participating in the tournament from 2013 i.e. the inaugural season. The team represent the volcanic island Saint Lucia in the league. The STZ squad for the CPL 2017 has been announced by the team franchises. Total of 18 player will be the part of the team. The start cricketer of West Indies Darren Sammy will be the Captain of the team. He was the captain of West Indies T20 team in World T20 2017 where they won the title.

zouks logo

South African batsman who is known for his big sixes David Miller, one of the finest all-rounder of the world Shane Watson, Michael Hussy, Morne Morkel, Young Andre Fletcher are some of the key players of the team on which each fan will have their eye. The team will be in action in the inaugural match of the CPL 2017 on 29th June against the defending champion Trinbago Knight Riders.

If we look at the previous seasons of the tournament, Zouks has never qualified into the semifinals. In 2013 they finished the tournament at the last position. In 2014 and 2015 they hold 2nd last place in the points table. This time they are looking confident, captain himself said we will surely perform better than ever and have all the ability to win the title.

Stuart Williams and Trevor Penney will be looking on the techniques of the players as they are appointed as head coach and assistant coach of the team respectively.

ST Lucia zouks

STZ Squad for CPL T20 2017 :-

The complete list of players of St Lucia Zouks which will be the part of the team in the  upcoming Caribbean Premier league :-

  1. Darren Sammy (Captain)
  2. David Miller
  3. Morne Morkel
  4. Shane Watson
  5. Dinesh Ramdin
  6. Michael Hussy
  7. Johnson Charles
  8. Andre Fletcher
  9. Grant Elliot
  10. Derone Davis
  11. Keron Cottoy
  12. Shane Shillingford
  13. Gidron Pop
  14. Kyle Mayers
  15. Keddy Lesporis
  16. Nitish Kumar
  17. Delorn Johnson
  18. Kristopher Ramsaran

Also have a look: Jamaica Tallawahs squad 2017