Trinbago Knight Riders Squad CPL T20 2017: TKR Team Players

Trinbago Knight Riders which is also known as TKR is one of the 6 participants of Caribbean Premier league T20. The 4th season of the big T20 cricket event is all set to rock the West Indies islands. From 29th June 2017 the tournament will start and on 7 August the grand finale of the league will be played. Trinbago Knight Riders squad for the CPL 2017 has been announced by the franchises which consist of 18 players in the squad including few overseas players.

TKR are the defending champions this year and Dwayne Bravo the captain of team, will make sure not give the title back to any one. The tournament spots top class cricket where the players from various continent participates from different franchises team just like IPL T20 . Players like Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Hasim Amla, Colin Munro are some of the key players of the team which will definitely play an important role in the tournament.

Trinbago knight riders

Before this season the team was known as Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel but as Shahruk Khan and Juhi Chawla owned Red Chillies entertainment bought the stakes in the Red steel and the name of the team is renamed for the upcoming season which is similar to Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL Team).

Simon Helmot is appointed as the head coach of the team where Imran Jan will be the assistant. Dwayne Bravo will be the skipper of the team. Anderson Phillip and the Darren Bravo are the two new players who joined this year for the upcoming season of the tournament.

Full squad Trinbago Knight Riders for CPL T20 2017 :-

Here are the players which will be part of the TKR team this season :-

  1. Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
  2. Brendon McCullum
  3. Sunil Narine
  4. Hasim Amla
  5. Umar Akmal
  6. Anton Devcich
  7. Ronsford Beaton
  8. Nikita Miller
  9. Javon Searles
  10. Kevon Cooper
  11. Sulieman Benn
  12. Colin Munro
  13. William Perkins
  14. Yannic Cariah
  15. Darren Bravo
  16. Ramnaresh Sarwan
  17. Hamza Tariq
  18. Anderson Phillip

So what you think will the TRK will defend the title this year ?